Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  My wife set up a birthday gift of epic proportions. Flew my buddy in (who I had not seen in 20 yrs) to celebrate. She had it all arranged for us to meet up with Eric, who, according to her, was gonna teach us to shoot like John Wick. When we first sat down with Eric at the range, we discussed expectations. I let him know that while I didn't necessarily have such Hollywood aspirations, I DID want to learn how to handle my firearm with more confidence and effectiveness. He assured me that by the end of the day, I would see leaps and bounds in my proficiency. So we settled in and started working through some drills so he could get a feel for our ability level. As he evaluated, he scaled up the intensity each time he noticed us feeling comfortable. He consistently challenged us at our individual level. Along the way he would make slight adjustments to stance, grip, and trigger technique that yielded immediate improvement. Now, while I'm not ready to take on a hotel full of assassins just yet, I will tell you I gained the abillity to RUN MY GUN. Expectations exceeded. I can't wait to go shoot with Eric again, hopefully I don't have to wait until my next birthday!

    thumb Mike Hicks
    10/04/2019

    review rating 5  This was a very well structured class. All instructors and facilitators were professional and very knowledgeable in all aspects of the laws and firearms handling. I highly recommend 4Ward Defense for all your training needs.

    thumb Julio Giraldo
    9/28/2019

    review rating 5  Great class, have no complaints. Instructors answered all questions and were extremely helpful. Looking forward to future classes with them

    thumb Saeed Harvey
    9/28/2019
  • review rating 5  Instruction was excellent. Instructor has a strong grasp of the nomenclature of his class. He is an asset to carriers who love . Our country.

    thumb Terrence Cox
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  Have taken other conceal carry classes, this one was by far the best. Tyler was clear and knew the material. He also presented it very well. Highly recommend it.

    thumb Conernce Cox
    9/07/2019

    review rating 5  I had a great experience. Even if you don’t have too much knowledge but are trying to learn, they make you feel right at home. Tyler and Eric were of great help and I highly recommend 👍🏼

    thumb David Joe
    7/27/2019
  • review rating 5  I had a great experience. Even if you don’t have too much knowledge but are trying to learn, they make you feel right at home. Tyler and Eric were of great help and I highly recommend 👍🏼

    thumb David Joe
    7/27/2019

    review rating 5  Amazing class and instructors!!!! For starters, the class was very diverse, which was amazing in itself! Eric presented the course content in a manner that was not only helpful and informative, but in a manner that allowed for easy consumption of the material presented. The scenario analogies and other examples and little details Eric shared were GREAT! To be honest, this course and experience is certainty not what I expected, it was quite the opposite....on a VERY positive note!!!! As for the shooting range, I was extremely nervous!...primarily because it had been 20+ yrs since I shot a firearm. Let’s just say Tyler made this a great experience for me. He was engaged and very helpful to each student. He took the time to give each of us constructive criticism that MOST likely helped us get even better scores. Overall, these two gentlemen were amazing!!! They were super pleasant, easy to talk to, and gave that 110% effort and customer service that you simply don’t see much of nowadays. If you’re looking to get your LTC and you’re in the Cypress, TX area you should definitely reserve your spot with 4ward defense and firearms. You will not regret the experience and the instructors are so amazing you can’t help but walk away satisfied! Highly recommended!!!!

    thumb tammie freeman
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  IF YOU WANT TO PROPERLY LEARN AND UNDERSTAND GUN USAGE....COME HERE!! I had the privilege to have Eric and Tyler as my instructor for skills and class portion and they are the best of the BEST. THANK YOU for being so patient and answering all questions =]

    thumb tina Sim
    7/20/2019
  • review rating 5  Eric and Tyler were awesome! They were so patient, friendly, fun and allowed for as many questions as needed. I highly recommend using 4Ward Defense and I look forward to attending their other classes in the future!

    thumb Reesie Walker
    7/20/2019

    review rating 5  As a novice to firearms, I would highly recommend taking your license to carry class with Eric because he emphasizes the important things to differentiate during the law portion and made sure each person understood it. Tyler was an excellent instructor during the shooting portion because you will not only learn proper ergonomics, he was able to see what each person was doing incorrectly and instructed how to correct the mistake(s).

    thumb jane yim
    7/13/2019

    review rating 5  HIGHLY RECOMMEND Eric sets an industry standard with customer service. While the average "big name" vendor takes days to respond, update order status, ship etc Eric personally texted me at 9pm minutes after I had payment issues ordering. He re-built my cart, processed payment directly with me and had a real time update the following morning. This is my second order with 4ward Defence but will not be my last. Simply said, he has earned a lifetime customer.

    thumb Jon Dougherty
    5/14/2019
  • review rating 5  4Ward Defense Firearms is amazing. Eric was a great instructor and friendly. He helped me with a better shooting technique to make sure I qualified for my license to carry. I would definitely recommend and even come back for other firearms related business.

    thumb Theo Jones
    5/13/2019

    review rating 5  Very informative and helpful. Went above and beyond for my business even with me being an out of state and CA customer. I will definitely utilize 4ward for any of my firearm needs that they are able to fulfill. 10/10 experience through all aspects of my transaction. Edit: My second transaction was one of the best experiences I've had with any type of retail company. I had a third party company directly ship some parts to 4ward and they went ahead and installed them and shipped my order out at the same price without any service fee. Unbelievable and Top Notch!!!! Thanks Eric! I'll be contacting you about a firearm pretty soon. I can't think about going anywhere else for now on. Best.

    thumb Micky Pineda
    5/02/2019

    review rating 5  I'm very happy with my purchases from 4Ward Defense's website. I havn't been to their physical location as I am out of state. They got my standard capacity magazines to me for some of the best prices I could find online in a timely fashion, and they were well packed and protected. I did have one item that was back ordered, and the owner was quickly in contact with me, and updated me on my item and shipping info. I would happily do any business with them again!

    thumb Jeff Sloop
    5/02/2019
  • review rating 5  I was in vacation but needed to buy some accessories. To my surprise the “big box” retailers were not selling the items *yet*. I wanted to make sure that I got my stuff early and this is where 4Ward Defense Firearms + Training came through. They had inventory and was willing to sell to would be buyers. Long story short, I was able to order what I needed while on the road. Often times, people take smaller operations for granted, BUT in this instance, it was the smaller guy that was able to deliver upon expectations. Looking forward to future purchases. Thanks guys!!!

    thumb Hanam Vuong
    5/01/2019

    review rating 5  BEST LTC CLASS Texas has to offer HANDS DOWN. Tyler, my Instructor, was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of owning, handling, and operating a firearm along with everything I needed to know to protect myself legally in a Self-Defence situation. The class was overall a super fun learning experience filled with respectable students and I would recommend 4ward defense to all my family and friends, also anyone looking to protect who or what they hold most dear. I had so much fun it was well worth the 7 hours it took, would do it all again if I had to.

    thumb pheonix551
    4/27/2019

    review rating 5  Very informative and helpful. Went above and beyond for my business even with me being an out of state and CA customer. I will definitely utilize 4ward for any of firearm needs that they are able to fulfill. 10/10 experience through all aspects of my transaction.

    thumb Micky Pineda
    4/25/2019
  • review rating 5  I had family visiting and they all wanted to learn how to shoot, so I called Forward Defense Firearms and Training. We had a great group experience, and everyone was given personal training on the safe handling of firearms. Then we all got personal training at the firing range. Everyone was delighted with the outcome and I highly recommend the company.

    thumb Dawn Newcomer
    4/24/2019

    review rating 5  Eric was amazing! He was super funny and kept the class entertaining while giving us important information. I highly recommend taking his class!

    thumb april barriga
    4/20/2019

    review rating 5  Eric is beyond a great instructor! I learned so much in his class today and had fun learning the material. His assistant was amazing as well. From the class to the gun range was very informative. You won't regret taking the classes they offer. Money was well spent and I'm looking forward to take other classes with them to expand my knowledge with carrying a concealed handgun properly. Great for beginners and veterans looking to expand their knowledge on guns.

    thumb candrea milburn
    3/24/2019
  • review rating 5  4ward Defense instructors are very knowledgeable and thorough in gun safety. Today was my very first time firing a gun and it wasn't as nerve wrecking as I thought it would be. I'm glad I decided to take this class and highly recommend it to all beginners.

    thumb Kisha Green
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  I was nervous about the class before I showed up. I did not know what to expect. I had shot a gun before but it had been a long time. Eric is the best instructor I’ve seen when it comes to gun safety and the law. My BIL recommended this place and he teaches firearms in the military at boot camp. I knew that if he thought highly of this place then it was good. And I was not disappointed. They went above and beyond to ensure that guns are used safely and that we felt comfortable with the gun before we left the class. I think everyone should take this class!!

    thumb Stephanie Taylor
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome class! The instructor was very informative and easy to keep up with. Made the experience really comfortable, especially when I had only shot a gun a couple times before.

    thumb Marisa Smith
    3/23/2019
  • review rating 5  I took my LTC class with Eric and thoroughly enjoyed it. He took the time to explain everything in a manner that was easy to understand. I felt very comfortable asking questions and left the class knowing what to expect moving forward. He offered recommendations of holsters and tips for a good shooting stance that were very helpful during the shooting portion. I plan on taking his advanced training courses to help me with my limited pistol skills and feel more comfortable and knowledgeable carrying.

    thumb Kristin Severson
    3/16/2019

    review rating 5  As someone who has taken his LTC class 3 times (accidentally let it lapse once, have a license in another state), I have more experience than most with this type of class. Eric Ward is definitely the best instructor I've had. His level of passion and knowledge of the subject matter is immediately apparent, and his approach to instruction makes the whole experience a pleasure. The class was held on Jones rd. followed by a short drive to the Shiloh Indoor Shooting range. During the hands on portion of the class, his safety oriented, patient and detailed instruction put both my wife and I at ease. Excellent class all around, I'd recommend to anyone looking to get their LTC permit.

    thumb Joseph Severson
    3/16/2019

    review rating 5  This class was very informative. The instructor Eric was extremely clear with his instructions. I was very prepared for the test at the end and no one feel asleep 😊. Thanks Guys!

    thumb Arnita Henderson
    2/23/2019
  • review rating 5  These guys know their stuff. I came here to take an LTC class with my wife. It is clear that Eric and his staff are very knowledgeable about Texas laws and gun safety.

    thumb Basil Wang
    2/23/2019

    review rating 5  Eric is very knowledgeable. Great LTC course. Very thorough. Recommend to all

    thumb Gerrick Anderson
    2/09/2019

    review rating 5  Eric taught me much more than what I thought I would learn in 4 days I feel well prepared and well equipped. Each day he added something new to build upon and helped me purchase a new firearm and accessories. I'm sure in the future I will be contacting him for even more! He really takes the time to get to know you and taylors toward what you need. Highly recommend 4Ward Defense!

    thumb Racquel Barkley
    2/07/2019

   Facebook Reviews

  • 4WardDefense, LLC
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Mike Hicks
    Mike Hicks
    2019-10-04T13:40:25+0000
    My wife set up a birthday gift of epic proportions. Flew my buddy in (who I had not seen in 20 yrs) to celebrate. She had it all arranged for us to meet up with Eric, who, according to her, was gonna teach us to shoot like John Wick. When we first sat down with Eric at the range, we discussed expectations. I let him know that while I didn't necessarily have such Hollywood aspirations, I DID want to learn how to handle my firearm with more confidence and effectiveness. He assured me that by the end of the day, I would see leaps and bounds in my proficiency. So we settled in and started working through some drills so he could get a feel for our ability level. As he evaluated, he scaled up the intensity each time he noticed us feeling comfortable. He consistently challenged us at our individual level. Along the way he would make slight adjustments to stance, grip, and trigger technique that yielded immediate improvement. Now, while I'm not ready to take on a hotel full of assassins just yet, I will tell you I gained the abillity to RUN MY GUN. Expectations exceeded. I can't wait to go shoot with Eric again, hopefully I don't have to wait until my next birthday!read more
    Karyl Bitting
    Karyl Bitting
    2019-03-30T19:24:37+0000
    Great presentation of laws and education as it pertains to conceal carry. Professional and always on hand for questions. I had a great time in their conceal carry class.read more
    Troy Bryan
    Troy Bryan
    2019-03-26T20:52:11+0000
    Professional, knowledgeable, apply subject matter to real world situations and still made the class fun and worth while.
    Andrea Weathersby
    Andrea Weathersby
    2019-02-22T21:24:20+0000
    Tyler was a great teacher, I suggest everyone take this class.
    Jason Miller
    Jason Miller
    2019-02-20T18:53:20+0000
    4Ward Defense specializes in self defense with pistols for everyday folks. They focus on effectiveness, not convention. Eric Ward and his team understand the key concepts and relevant data all around this as an issue and a skillset. Strong recommendation for anyone who wants to be better able,under duress, to protect themselves or others with a chance at a better outcome.read more
    Donna Gardiner
    Donna Gardiner
    2019-02-10T19:00:49+0000
    Eric was thorough and engaging! His passion truly shows in his class! Even though I was the only women, I felt comfortable and welcome! So ladies I highly recommend you joining this class and learn how to comfortly protect yourself. Even if you’ve never held a gun before!! Thanks Eric!read more
    Becky Jay Janca
    Becky Jay Janca
    2018-12-03T01:22:12+0000
    Very knowledgeable instructors presenting straightforward information in practical real-world applications and common sense situations. Would recommend this training to anyone interested in getting their CHL.read more
    Scotti Vige
    Scotti Vige
    2018-08-01T13:21:30+0000
    Very informative and knowledgeable, but most importantly, I had fun! I was super nervous, but Eric made me feel really comfortable by teaching me proper safety methods. Awesome experience!read more
    Gilbert Castillo
    Gilbert Castillo
    2018-07-19T17:27:43+0000
    Very professional and very patient with everyone . Awesome !!
    Mateo Zavala
    Mateo Zavala
    2018-05-14T03:44:53+0000
    I had a class on May 12, 2018, had an excellent time and Eric was a cool instructor, very friendly and informative. Definitely going to sign up for a different course.read more
    Cecilia Blodgett
    Cecilia Blodgett
    2018-04-15T17:24:50+0000
    Eric was great, I would recommend any one who.would want to have a conceal Eric is your man
    Willy Garcia
    Willy Garcia
    2018-04-12T07:04:03+0000
    Eric class is very informative and entertaining! Highly recommended!
    Cory Michigan Morris
    Cory Michigan Morris
    2018-04-03T00:06:10+0000
    Excellent instructor in the class room and in the range. Learned alot in his LTC class. Thanks Eric
    Ron Lohr
    Ron Lohr
    2018-04-02T22:34:20+0000
    Lynn and I had been wanting this class for sometime and so glad we came in contact with Eric. Eric is an engaging instructor and made the subject including the laws interesting. Eric is safelty conscious and dedicated to freedom and the Second Amendment. We heartily recommend 4WardDefence and Eric!read more
    Lauren Cozad
    Lauren Cozad
    2018-03-27T20:12:12+0000
    I would recommend them for anything involving guns. I learned so much in the class!
    Tony Moma
    Tony Moma
    2018-03-19T10:09:57+0000
    I definititely recommend. The environment is comfortable, the lessons are engaging, and the information learned is invaluable.read more
    Bonnie L. Foster
    Bonnie L. Foster
    2018-02-19T14:34:35+0000
    Jason Fulcher
    Jason Fulcher
    2018-01-30T09:18:41+0000
    Excellent class. Very engaging and informative. Eric does a great job of relating information to real world situations and keeps the flow of materials moving at a perfect pace. Would highly recommend.read more
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    2018-01-30T02:57:50+0000
    The LTC class, taught by Eric, was informative as well as entertaining. Eric was great at walking the room and keeping the conversation flowing without being monotonous. I feel that I walked away with significantly more information about legally caring a firearm and what needs to be assessed prior to use of the firearm. My one and only complaint was the disorganization of the shooting proficiency testing at the shooting range. Too many people, too few lanes.read more
    Travis Costello
    Travis Costello
    2018-01-30T02:26:09+0000
    Nothing but great things to say about 4WardDefense. My wife and I attended their LTC class on Saturday. Eric and his team did a wonderful job conducting this training class. I will definitely be recommending others to attend their training classes.read more
    Scott Denton
    Scott Denton
    2018-01-06T04:22:17+0000
    Eric and Tyler were very knowledgeable friendly and helpful as we came in ready to learn and walked away not only getting certified but better equipped to handle and use our firearms.read more
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    2017-12-30T20:14:27+0000
    Eric is an excellent teacher!! I highly recommend his class!
    Brian Parrish
    Brian Parrish
    2017-12-12T16:37:50+0000
    Great class. Very knowledgeable and easy to learn from. Eric took the time to help those that needed it.
    Kim Ibarra
    Kim Ibarra
    2017-12-07T02:43:47+0000
    Awesome experience. Eric made us feel very comfortable and learned a lot.
    Chet Kibodeaux Sr.
    Chet Kibodeaux Sr.
    2017-12-04T18:32:37+0000
    Eric Ward at 4Ward Defense was an excellent instructor He provided the class with gun laws that we had no idea about. The test made you think before answering each questions really was not a hard test. I would recommend taking the class or for more in depth training at the range.read more