Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  Eric was amazing! He was super funny and kept the class entertaining while giving us important information. I highly recommend taking his class!

    thumb april barriga
    4/20/2019

    review rating 5  Eric is beyond a great instructor! I learned so much in his class today and had fun learning the material. His assistant was amazing as well. From the class to the gun range was very informative. You won't regret taking the classes they offer. Money was well spent and I'm looking forward to take other classes with them to expand my knowledge with carrying a concealed handgun properly. Great for beginners and veterans looking to expand their knowledge on guns.

    thumb candrea milburn
    3/24/2019

    review rating 5  4ward Defense instructors are very knowledgeable and thorough in gun safety. Today was my very first time firing a gun and it wasn't as nerve wrecking as I thought it would be. I'm glad I decided to take this class and highly recommend it to all beginners.

    thumb Kisha Green
    3/23/2019
  • review rating 5  I was nervous about the class before I showed up. I did not know what to expect. I had shot a gun before but it had been a long time. Eric is the best instructor I’ve seen when it comes to gun safety and the law. My BIL recommended this place and he teaches firearms in the military at boot camp. I knew that if he thought highly of this place then it was good. And I was not disappointed. They went above and beyond to ensure that guns are used safely and that we felt comfortable with the gun before we left the class. I think everyone should take this class!!

    thumb Stephanie Taylor
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome class! The instructor was very informative and easy to keep up with. Made the experience really comfortable, especially when I had only shot a gun a couple times before.

    thumb Marisa Smith
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  I took my LTC class with Eric and thoroughly enjoyed it. He took the time to explain everything in a manner that was easy to understand. I felt very comfortable asking questions and left the class knowing what to expect moving forward. He offered recommendations of holsters and tips for a good shooting stance that were very helpful during the shooting portion. I plan on taking his advanced training courses to help me with my limited pistol skills and feel more comfortable and knowledgeable carrying.

    thumb Kristin Severson
    3/16/2019
  • review rating 5  As someone who has taken his LTC class 3 times (accidentally let it lapse once, have a license in another state), I have more experience than most with this type of class. Eric Ward is definitely the best instructor I've had. His level of passion and knowledge of the subject matter is immediately apparent, and his approach to instruction makes the whole experience a pleasure. The class was held on Jones rd. followed by a short drive to the Shiloh Indoor Shooting range. During the hands on portion of the class, his safety oriented, patient and detailed instruction put both my wife and I at ease. Excellent class all around, I'd recommend to anyone looking to get their LTC permit.

    thumb Joseph Severson
    3/16/2019

    review rating 5  This class was very informative. The instructor Eric was extremely clear with his instructions. I was very prepared for the test at the end and no one feel asleep 😊. Thanks Guys!

    thumb Arnita Henderson
    2/23/2019

    review rating 5  These guys know their stuff. I came here to take an LTC class with my wife. It is clear that Eric and his staff are very knowledgeable about Texas laws and gun safety.

    thumb Basil Wang
    2/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Eric is very knowledgeable. Great LTC course. Very thorough. Recommend to all

    thumb Gerrick Anderson
    2/09/2019

    review rating 5  Eric taught me much more than what I thought I would learn in 4 days I feel well prepared and well equipped. Each day he added something new to build upon and helped me purchase a new firearm and accessories. I'm sure in the future I will be contacting him for even more! He really takes the time to get to know you and taylors toward what you need. Highly recommend 4Ward Defense!

    thumb Racquel Barkley
    2/07/2019

    review rating 5  Eric was a great instructor. He was prepared, professional and kind to my age and learning styles. I highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to be well educated.

    thumb Luz Alanis
    2/02/2019
  • review rating 5  Awesome instructor. Very knowledgeable and great personality. Definetly consider using his services; worth every penny

    thumb Aleks Alanis
    2/02/2019

    review rating 5  Great class. Extremely informative and well organized. I will be taking future classes. Chuck

    thumb Chuck Rohrman
    1/27/2019

    review rating 5  Eric Ward was awesome! The class was very informative and thorough. I recommend this class!

    thumb Bradley Martin
    1/26/2019
  • review rating 5  Thank you for the most professional and informational class. Well worth my time and money. I would recommend anyone who is looking to become more comfortable using a firearm and want to learn more about firearms.

    thumb Joseph Senko
    1/12/2019

    review rating 5  Highly recommend for anyone who’s a beginner or an even an expert. Very knowledgeable and in depth advice. Everyone needs to go here!

    thumb Bryant Munoz
    1/12/2019

    review rating 5  Tyler Long is a great instructor. Class is so easy. I recommend this location to all. Have fun and good luck a.

    thumb Michael Le
    12/22/2018
  • review rating 5  I really enjoyed learning here and the instructors were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I would recommend anyone I know to come here and get their license to carry a handgun.

    thumb Sandy Lerma
    12/01/2018

    review rating 5  Eric was very pro and friendly. He thoroughly covered the concealed carry and gun ownership subjects in depth, way past the "just necessary" basics. He made beginners feel at ease with the whole thing. Very interesting and interactive class. Only one thing to improve is the shooting range. The fees of $15 charged by the range guys are very steep considering that we only shoot 50 rounds for 10min. I wish Eric had his own range to include the practice in the total fees, which I believe he is working toward to. Anyway, great class, my wife and I really enjoyed the day and most importantly, we got our LTC !

    thumb Hugues Jacquard
    11/19/2018

    review rating 5  This class was amazing and cost was just as well. Tons of “Good to know” knowledge. Definitely referring my wife, mother, brothers, and sisters. Great job guys.

    thumb Gregory Longoria
    11/19/2018
  • review rating 5  The instructor Eric was thoroughly informative and had a vast knowledge of firearms and the laws that govern them. He was friendly and engaging. I definitely came out of the class with a vast amount of knowledge on firearms and gun safety.

    thumb ronald williams
    11/03/2018

    review rating 5  I was really nervous, but Eric helped me overcome my fear. He didn’t hold back on any information he actually gave us info that most classes don’t. I will come back to this company for any and everything I need to learn about handling guns. I researched for weeks and this is the only company I found that has great reviews and 5 stars. Thanks Eric!

    thumb Beauty Killah
    10/27/2018

    review rating 5  From the start of the process online at home to the presentation in the classroom to the range and through the finish line, I couldn’t have felt more at ease that I was in good hands and that the vat of my mind was being poured into by not only someone knowledgeable and well-rounded factually in the areas of focus but also by someone passionate about their craft and company’s mission. Eric was a delight both interpersonally and professionally. I’ve been told in the past that no question is a stupid one, but as a few passed through my flappers, I felt they could have been classified as such. However, he responded with patience and a courtesy to my inexperience. 10/10 if more stars were available, and I highly look forward to continuing my education with 4Ward Defense.

    thumb allelepale rapguy
    9/18/2018

   Facebook Reviews

  • 4WardDefense, LLC
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Karyl Bitting
    Karyl Bitting
    2019-03-30T19:24:37+0000
    Great presentation of laws and education as it pertains to conceal carry. Professional and always on hand for questions. I had a great time in their conceal carry class.read more
    Troy Bryan
    Troy Bryan
    2019-03-26T20:52:11+0000
    Professional, knowledgeable, apply subject matter to real world situations and still made the class fun and worth while.
    Andrea Weathersby
    Andrea Weathersby
    2019-02-22T21:24:20+0000
    Tyler was a great teacher, I suggest everyone take this class.
    Jason Miller
    Jason Miller
    2019-02-20T18:53:20+0000
    4Ward Defense specializes in self defense with pistols for everyday folks. They focus on effectiveness, not convention. Eric Ward and his team understand the key concepts and relevant data all around this as an issue and a skillset. Strong recommendation for anyone who wants to be better able,under duress, to protect themselves or others with a chance at a better outcome.read more
    Donna Gardiner
    Donna Gardiner
    2019-02-10T19:00:49+0000
    Eric was thorough and engaging! His passion truly shows in his class! Even though I was the only women, I felt comfortable and welcome! So ladies I highly recommend you joining this class and learn how to comfortly protect yourself. Even if you’ve never held a gun before!! Thanks Eric!read more
    Becky Jay Janca
    Becky Jay Janca
    2018-12-03T01:22:12+0000
    Very knowledgeable instructors presenting straightforward information in practical real-world applications and common sense situations. Would recommend this training to anyone interested in getting their CHL.read more
    Scotti Vige
    Scotti Vige
    2018-08-01T13:21:30+0000
    Very informative and knowledgeable, but most importantly, I had fun! I was super nervous, but Eric made me feel really comfortable by teaching me proper safety methods. Awesome experience!read more
    Gilbert Castillo
    Gilbert Castillo
    2018-07-19T17:27:43+0000
    Very professional and very patient with everyone . Awesome !!
    Mateo Zavala
    Mateo Zavala
    2018-05-14T03:44:53+0000
    I had a class on May 12, 2018, had an excellent time and Eric was a cool instructor, very friendly and informative. Definitely going to sign up for a different course.read more
    Cecilia Blodgett
    Cecilia Blodgett
    2018-04-15T17:24:50+0000
    Eric was great, I would recommend any one who.would want to have a conceal Eric is your man
    Willy Garcia
    Willy Garcia
    2018-04-12T07:04:03+0000
    Eric class is very informative and entertaining! Highly recommended!
    Cory Michigan Morris
    Cory Michigan Morris
    2018-04-03T00:06:10+0000
    Excellent instructor in the class room and in the range. Learned alot in his LTC class. Thanks Eric
    Ron Lohr
    Ron Lohr
    2018-04-02T22:34:20+0000
    Lynn and I had been wanting this class for sometime and so glad we came in contact with Eric. Eric is an engaging instructor and made the subject including the laws interesting. Eric is safelty conscious and dedicated to freedom and the Second Amendment. We heartily recommend 4WardDefence and Eric!read more
    Kelvin Kenyon Jackson
    Kelvin Kenyon Jackson
    2018-04-02T03:09:58+0000
    This class taught you Eric was very informative and he kept the class engaged. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who wanted to get their license.read more
    Lauren Cozad
    Lauren Cozad
    2018-03-27T20:12:12+0000
    I would recommend them for anything involving guns. I learned so much in the class!
    Tony Moma
    Tony Moma
    2018-03-19T10:09:57+0000
    I definititely recommend. The environment is comfortable, the lessons are engaging, and the information learned is invaluable.read more
    Bonnie L. Foster
    Bonnie L. Foster
    2018-02-19T14:34:35+0000
    Jason Fulcher
    Jason Fulcher
    2018-01-30T09:18:41+0000
    Excellent class. Very engaging and informative. Eric does a great job of relating information to real world situations and keeps the flow of materials moving at a perfect pace. Would highly recommend.read more
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    2018-01-30T02:57:50+0000
    The LTC class, taught by Eric, was informative as well as entertaining. Eric was great at walking the room and keeping the conversation flowing without being monotonous. I feel that I walked away with significantly more information about legally caring a firearm and what needs to be assessed prior to use of the firearm. My one and only complaint was the disorganization of the shooting proficiency testing at the shooting range. Too many people, too few lanes.read more
    Travis Costello
    Travis Costello
    2018-01-30T02:26:09+0000
    Nothing but great things to say about 4WardDefense. My wife and I attended their LTC class on Saturday. Eric and his team did a wonderful job conducting this training class. I will definitely be recommending others to attend their training classes.read more
    Morgan O'Neill
    Morgan O'Neill
    2018-01-08T03:37:05+0000
    Eric Ward is a fantastic instructor! I thought the class was very interesting and informative. He makes the class fun, and it goes by really fast! Highly recommend!!read more
    Scott Denton
    Scott Denton
    2018-01-06T04:22:17+0000
    Eric and Tyler were very knowledgeable friendly and helpful as we came in ready to learn and walked away not only getting certified but better equipped to handle and use our firearms.read more
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    2017-12-30T20:14:27+0000
    Eric is an excellent teacher!! I highly recommend his class!
    Brian Parrish
    Brian Parrish
    2017-12-12T16:37:50+0000
    Great class. Very knowledgeable and easy to learn from. Eric took the time to help those that needed it.
    Kim Ibarra
    Kim Ibarra
    2017-12-07T02:43:47+0000
    Awesome experience. Eric made us feel very comfortable and learned a lot.