Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  I really enjoyed learning here and the instructors were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I would recommend anyone I know to come here and get their license to carry a handgun.

    thumb Sandy Lerma
    12/01/2018

    review rating 5  Eric was very pro and friendly. He thoroughly covered the concealed carry and gun ownership subjects in depth, way past the "just necessary" basics. He made beginners feel at ease with the whole thing. Very interesting and interactive class. Only one thing to improve is the shooting range. The fees of $15 charged by the range guys are very steep considering that we only shoot 50 rounds for 10min. I wish Eric had his own range to include the practice in the total fees, which I believe he is working toward to. Anyway, great class, my wife and I really enjoyed the day and most importantly, we got our LTC !

    thumb Hugues Jacquard
    11/19/2018

    review rating 5  This class was amazing and cost was just as well. Tons of “Good to know” knowledge. Definitely referring my wife, mother, brothers, and sisters. Great job guys.

    thumb Gregory Longoria
    11/19/2018
  • review rating 5  The instructor Eric was thoroughly informative and had a vast knowledge of firearms and the laws that govern them. He was friendly and engaging. I definitely came out of the class with a vast amount of knowledge on firearms and gun safety.

    thumb ronald williams
    11/03/2018

    review rating 5  I was really nervous, but Eric helped me overcome my fear. He didn’t hold back on any information he actually gave us info that most classes don’t. I will come back to this company for any and everything I need to learn about handling guns. I researched for weeks and this is the only company I found that has great reviews and 5 stars. Thanks Eric!

    thumb Beauty Killah
    10/27/2018

    review rating 5  From the start of the process online at home to the presentation in the classroom to the range and through the finish line, I couldn’t have felt more at ease that I was in good hands and that the vat of my mind was being poured into by not only someone knowledgeable and well-rounded factually in the areas of focus but also by someone passionate about their craft and company’s mission. Eric was a delight both interpersonally and professionally. I’ve been told in the past that no question is a stupid one, but as a few passed through my flappers, I felt they could have been classified as such. However, he responded with patience and a courtesy to my inexperience. 10/10 if more stars were available, and I highly look forward to continuing my education with 4Ward Defense.

    thumb allelepale rapguy
    9/18/2018

   Facebook Reviews

  • 4WardDefense, LLC
    5.0
    powered by Facebook
    Becky Jay Janca
    Becky Jay Janca
    2018-12-03T01:22:12+0000
    Very knowledgeable instructors presenting straightforward information in practical real-world applications and common sense situations. Would recommend this training to anyone interested in getting their CHL.
    Scotti Vige
    Scotti Vige
    2018-08-01T13:21:30+0000
    Very informative and knowledgeable, but most importantly, I had fun! I was super nervous, but Eric made me feel really comfortable by teaching me proper safety methods. Awesome experience!
    Gilbert Castillo
    Gilbert Castillo
    2018-07-19T17:27:43+0000
    Very professional and very patient with everyone . Awesome !!
    Mateo Zavala
    Mateo Zavala
    2018-05-14T03:44:53+0000
    I had a class on May 12, 2018, had an excellent time and Eric was a cool instructor, very friendly and informative. Definitely going to sign up for a different course.
    Cecilia Blodgett
    Cecilia Blodgett
    2018-04-15T17:24:50+0000
    Eric was great, I would recommend any one who.would want to have a conceal Eric is your man
    Willy Garcia
    Willy Garcia
    2018-04-12T07:04:03+0000
    Eric class is very informative and entertaining! Highly recommended!
    Cory Michigan Morris
    Cory Michigan Morris
    2018-04-03T00:06:10+0000
    Excellent instructor in the class room and in the range. Learned alot in his LTC class. Thanks Eric
    Ron Lohr
    Ron Lohr
    2018-04-02T22:34:20+0000
    Lynn and I had been wanting this class for sometime and so glad we came in contact with Eric. Eric is an engaging instructor and made the subject including the laws interesting. Eric is safelty conscious and dedicated to freedom and the Second Amendment. We heartily recommend 4WardDefence and Eric!
    Kelvin Kenyon Jackson
    Kelvin Kenyon Jackson
    2018-04-02T03:09:58+0000
    This class taught you Eric was very informative and he kept the class engaged. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who wanted to get their license.
    Lauren Cozad
    Lauren Cozad
    2018-03-27T20:12:12+0000
    I would recommend them for anything involving guns. I learned so much in the class!
    Tony Moma
    Tony Moma
    2018-03-19T10:09:57+0000
    I definititely recommend. The environment is comfortable, the lessons are engaging, and the information learned is invaluable.
    Bonnie L. Foster
    Bonnie L. Foster
    2018-02-19T14:34:35+0000
    Morgan Foster
    Morgan Foster
    2018-02-19T00:20:13+0000
    Jason Fulcher
    Jason Fulcher
    2018-01-30T09:18:41+0000
    Excellent class. Very engaging and informative. Eric does a great job of relating information to real world situations and keeps the flow of materials moving at a perfect pace. Would highly recommend.
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    Melody Suzanne Costello
    2018-01-30T02:57:50+0000
    The LTC class, taught by Eric, was informative as well as entertaining. Eric was great at walking the room and keeping the conversation flowing without being monotonous. I feel that I walked away with significantly more information about legally caring a firearm and what needs to be assessed prior to use of the firearm. My one and only complaint was the disorganization of the shooting proficiency testing at the shooting range. Too many people, too few lanes.
    Travis Costello
    Travis Costello
    2018-01-30T02:26:09+0000
    Nothing but great things to say about 4WardDefense. My wife and I attended their LTC class on Saturday. Eric and his team did a wonderful job conducting this training class. I will definitely be recommending others to attend their training classes.
    Morgan O'Neill
    Morgan O'Neill
    2018-01-08T03:37:05+0000
    Eric Ward is a fantastic instructor! I thought the class was very interesting and informative. He makes the class fun, and it goes by really fast! Highly recommend!!
    Scott Denton
    Scott Denton
    2018-01-06T04:22:17+0000
    Eric and Tyler were very knowledgeable friendly and helpful as we came in ready to learn and walked away not only getting certified but better equipped to handle and use our firearms.
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    Lisa Ferris Johnson
    2017-12-30T20:14:27+0000
    Eric is an excellent teacher!! I highly recommend his class!
    Brian Parrish
    Brian Parrish
    2017-12-12T16:37:50+0000
    Great class. Very knowledgeable and easy to learn from. Eric took the time to help those that needed it.
    Kim Ibarra
    Kim Ibarra
    2017-12-07T02:43:47+0000
    Awesome experience. Eric made us feel very comfortable and learned a lot.
    Chet Kibodeaux Sr.
    Chet Kibodeaux Sr.
    2017-12-04T18:32:37+0000
    Eric Ward at 4Ward Defense was an excellent instructor He provided the class with gun laws that we had no idea about. The test made you think before answering each questions really was not a hard test. I would recommend taking the class or for more in depth training at the range.
    Charlotte Richard
    Charlotte Richard
    2017-11-06T01:52:59+0000
    I really enjoyed my training from Eric Ward. I learned so much about the gun laws. Eric was very knowledgeable and professional. I’m looking forward to more training with Eric Ward. Thanks again Eric and Tyler. You guys ROCK!
    Lynne Sosa
    Lynne Sosa
    2017-10-24T03:45:53+0000
    Great class! I enjoyed both the classroom and gun range. Eric is a great teacher, he kept it fun and interesting.
    Carol Colburn Roe
    Carol Colburn Roe
    2017-10-22T18:59:47+0000